Online services

Select a service from the menu at right for more details.

Select a service

All online services

Contact us

Committees and public consultations

Comité consultatif d’urbanisme

The Comité consultatif d'urbanisme is a working group composed of an elected representative, residents and municipal officers. Its primary mandate is to formulate opinions and recommendations on planning matters for the borough council.

The committee studies the following:

  • Requests for minor variances;
  • Applications for construction permits in areas subject to a site planning and architectural integration program (PIIA);
  • General development plans;
  • Applications for demolition permits.

The committee members are:

  • Mr. Jean-François Cloutier, City councillor
  • Mrs. Elizabeth Verge, resident
  • Mr. Denis Beauchesne, resident
  • Mr. Martin Côté, resident
  • Mr. Dave Fortier, resident

The tehnical team supporting the committee:

  • Mr. Jean Lacroix - directeur, Aménagement urbain et services aux entreprises
  • Mr. Pierre Dubois - chef de division, Aménagement urbain et services aux entreprises
  • Mrs. Fella Maherzi - conseillère en aménagement, division Urbanisme, permis et inspection

Any project request may be made to:

Anne-Marie Laplante
Direction - Aménagement urbain et services aux entreprises
Mairie d'arrondissement
1800, boulevard Saint-Joseph, Lachine
Phone: 514 634-3471, extension 288