Discover Montréal's new website


Montréal for

38th edition of the Maisons fleuries contest

9 octobre 2019

Saint-Laurent, October 10, 2019 – On Monday, October 10, the annual awards presentation was held at the Borough hall for the Maisons fleuries contest. Organized by the Borough of Saint-Laurent, this contest rewards residents and corporate citizens who are truly outstanding for the quality of their landscape during the summer season.

A total of 29 prizes were awarded this year, notably 16 in the Residential Category, 9 in the Community Gardens Category, and 4 grand prizes. The latter included prizes for industries and institutions, as well as the Prix Raymond-Jasmin for businesses, and the Prix d'excellence Micheline-Arsenault presented to the previous year's winner who best preserved his or her landscape.

Visit Saint-Laurent's Facebook page to see all the winners and contending landscapes.

Residential Landscape Category

  • Mrs. Véronique Racanelli and Mr. François Pfister
  • Mr. Sylvain Paiement and Mr. Avedis Jamgotchian
  • Mrs. Marie-Thérèse Painchaud and Mr. Gaétan Ouellet
  • Mrs. Mary Theofilopoulos
  • Mrs. Deanna Drendel
  • Mrs. Lydia Iskat and Mr. Henri Venne
  • Mrs. Cynthia Pasztor and Mrs. Kathy Pasztor
  • Mr. Minh Nguyen (absent)
  • Mrs. Dana Pisau and Mr. Gabriel Ciocan
    (representatives from the 55, rue Laframboise building)
  • Mr. Denis Filiatrault
  • Mrs. Maggie Der Artanian and Mr. George Khairallah
    (representatives from the 850, rue Muir building)
  • Mrs. and Mr. Ada and Samir Trak (represented by Karine Trak)
  • Mrs. Franca Mastrolillo and Mr. Gerlando Chiara (absent)
  • Mrs. Patricia Rochette (absent)
  • Mrs. Lucie Roy and Mr. Pierre Richard
  • Mrs. Panagiota Dimopoulos Asimakopoulos and
    Mr. Dimitrios Asimakopoulos

Community Gardens Category

  • Jardin Alexis-Nihon : Mrs. Kerassina Datsi
  • Jardin Bourbonnière : Mrs. Viviane Montinard
  • Jardin Cardinal : Mr. Réjean Moreau
  • Jardin Hartenstein : Mrs. Felicia Garcia and Mr. Francisco Catibog
  • Jardin Noël-Nord : Mrs. Bozena Maria Jablonska
  • Jardin Robert-Mitchell : Mr. Quan Zhang (absent)
  • Jardin Roman-Zytynsky : Mr. Messaoud Baz (absent)
  • Jardin Saint-Laurent : Mrs. Jocelyne Ghazal (absent)
  • Super jardin : Mrs. Nathalie Lafleur

Business Category (Prix Raymond-Jasmin)

Saint-Hubert Express/Harvey's
1300, boulevard Marcel-Laurin
Mr. Erasmo Valencia

Industry Category

400, avenue Sainte-Croix

Institution Category

Bethel Baptist Church
3060, boulevard de la Côte-Vertu
Mr. John James

Micheline-Arsenault Award of Excellence

Mrs. Sara Terreault and Mr. Richard Shevloff



Direction d'arrondissement
Division des communications et des relations avec les citoyens

Information: 311