Spotlight on Lachine

New lighting will enhance the borough’s historic buildings and some waterfront installations.
Spotlight on Old Lachine.

The following sites will be illuminated: the Residents’ Office (borough hall), Complexe Guy-Décarie, the old Brewery, the Saint-Anges Church, the National Fur Trade Historic Site and the Promenade du Père-Marquette bridges. The new lighting scheme will bring the site to life all year round.

The Pleasure Port all year long

The Parc de la Marina d’escale will be developed along Boulevard Saint-Joseph between 21e Avenue and 24e Avenue. The project offers a space for hosting performances and events, benches, an ice skating rink in winter and water jets in summer.

Lachine is one of the island of Montréal’s first three parishes. For a long time, it was the bridgehead between Montréal, the Great Lakes and the interior of the North American continent. Tourists and visitors are sure to flock to this territory in even greater numbers to discover its rich heritage.

This project is being financed by the Ville de Montréal.
Investment by the city: $1.9 million
    Photos : Ville de Montréal

Lumière sur Lachine

Un nouvel éclairage mettra en valeur les bâtiments historiques et patrimoniaux de l’arrondissement, de même que certaines installations au bord de l’eau.
Le Vieux-Lachine tout en lumière.

Les lieux retenus sont le Bureau du citoyen (mairie), le complexe Guy-Décarie, la Vieille brasserie, l’église des Saint-Anges, le lieu historique national du Commerce-de-la-fourrure et les ponts de la Promenade du Père-Marquette. Ce nouveau plan lumière animera ces sites toute l’année.

La Marina d’escale en toutes saisons

Le nouvel aménagement du parc de la Marina d’escale, sur le boulevard Saint-Joseph entre la 21e et la 24e Avenue, propose un espace pour accueillir spectacles et événements, des bancs, un anneau de glace en hiver et des jets d’eau en été.

Lachine est l’une des trois premières paroisses de l’île de Montréal. Pendant longtemps, elle a été la tête de pont entre Montréal, les Grands Lacs et l’intérieur du continent nord-américain. Parions que touristes et visiteurs seront encore plus nombreux à découvrir ce territoire riche en histoire!

Ce projet est financé par la Ville de Montréal.
Investissement de la Ville de Montréal : 1,9 M$
    Photos : Ville de Montréal